Meet The Candidates

Diane Jordan

Tax Collector, New Baltimore

Diane Jordan is the incumbent New Baltimore Town Tax Collector, who is running for re-election this November. She has served the residents of our town for five years, and truly loves interacting with all people who come in to see her to discuss their tax payments, and gives them all the information they need and her undivided attention.

Read More…

S. Jacob “Jake” Colwell

Photo of S. Jacob "Jake" Colwell, 2017 Candidate for New Baltimore Town Board

Town council member Candidate

S. Jacob Colwell, better known as “Jake,” is a true lifelong resident of Greene County. He grew up in Athens with his father Steven, a Correctional Officer; his mother Angela, a PCA at Columbia Memorial Hospital; and his sister April, an employee of local business Field Goods. Jake attended Coxsackie-Athens High School and moved into New Baltimore after college.

Read More…

Jim Eckl

photo of Jim Eckl, 2017 Town Board candidateTown Council Member Candidate

Jim Eckl is running for one of two open New Baltimore town council seats in this November’s general election. He is a 36 year resident of our town, and has demonstrated his commitment to New Baltimore as a 20 year volunteer firefighter, and as a member of the town Zoning Board of Appeals for more than four years, with part of his tenure as vice-chairman. He is very experienced in town zoning and land use law, and cares very deeply about the people of New Baltimore.

Read More…